ORGANISATION FOR ECONOMIC CO-OPERATION and DEVELOPMENT

OECD MEMBER COUNTRIES

Twenty countries originally signed the Convention on the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) on 14 December 1960. Since then a further ten countries have become members of the Organisation. OECD Member countries are:

AUSTRALIA KOREA

AUSTRIA LUXEMBOURG

BELGIUM MEXICO

CANADA NETHERLANDS

CZECH REPUBLIC NEW ZEALAND

DENMARK NORWAY

FINLAND POLAND

FRANCE PORTUGAL

GERMANY SLOVAK REPUBLIC

GREECE SPAIN

HUNGARY SWEDEN

ICELAND SWITZERLAND

IRELAND TURKEY

ITALY UNITED KINGDOM

JAPAN UNITED STATES

ALL OTHER COUNTRIES (some 160) ARE NON-OECD COUNTRIES.